Bhaktapur, located about 15-kilometres east of Kathmandu, is the third major city of the Valley. Bhaktapur or Bhadgaon (literally “City of Devotees”) is truly a living museum. There is the 55-windowed Royal Palace, the temple of Taleju, the palace of the Kumari, the temple of Pasupati, the main square of Tanmadhi Tole, Nyatapola (the temple of the Five Pagoda Roofs, the tallest such in all of Nepal), the temple of Akash Bhairab (the second most important temple of Badhgaon). We will also visit the square of Dha Hateya and the Square of the Potters. The UNESCO recognizes Bhaktapur as a World Heritage Site.

For tailor-made itinerary suiting to your desire and timetable, please, contact us at and let us know your requirement and we will present you one of the best tour/trek itineraries.

Trip Highlights

Trip Profile

Short Itinerary

Detail Itinerary

What is included

What is not included

Photo Gallery